L. L. McNeil

World of Linaria
L. L. McNeil

Lauren has two writing careers, as a copywriter and as a self-published fantasy author. Her debut novel, Moroda, was released in spring 2017, the first book in a series of six. She is a member of Garage Fiction, a group of writers who commit to writing one piece of fiction every week, and discussing it on a podcast. She studied Psychology at Brunel University, has a fascination with MBTI, and loves reading and writing about introversion. Lauren lives in the UK and can’t wait for the day she can finally own a little cottage by the seaside!

Book One: Moroda

For Moroda, a former Goldstone, her life of luxury ends following her father’s sudden death. When her city is destroyed by a dragon, she and her sister ally with a sky pirate and narrowly escape the carnage—only to find a vigilante from an exiled race has left a trail of destruction everywhere his growing army has travelled. With compulsion at his fingertips, he strengthens his hold over Linaria’s people by stealing the power of dragons. It’s only a matter of time before Moroda, too, is forced to submit.

With war nipping at her heels and danger lurking in her companions and adversaries, Moroda must quickly learn about herself, her world, and the dragons so intent on reducing it all to ash.

  • Book Series: World of Linaria
  • Book One: Moroda
  • Genre: Epic fantasy